Burton wins Dukeries for the 4th time!

Andy Burton has won the 52nd Dukeries Rally for a record fourth time equalling Roger Clark's total. He led from the start to the finish, co-driven by Rob Kellard beating the stage bogey time on several stages and despite a gearbox scare and subequent change went on to win by 24 seconds.

IRDC member Steve Perez finished a very fine second place on his "home event" from Charlie Payne / Craig Thorley in third place.

11th June, 2011