Gronholm wins the Acropolis

Ford claimed its 60th event win in the FIA World Rally Championship in Athens last weekend to extend its lead in both the drivers' and manufacturers' standings in the 2007 series.
Marcus Grönholm and Timo Rautiainen won the four-day Acropolis Rally of Greece in a Ford Focus RS World Rally Car, their second straight win and third of the season taking Gronholms total of WRC wins to 28.
Sebastien Loeb finished second and Petter Solberg third overall

1. Marcus Gronholm BP Ford Focus RS WRC 06 3hours 49mins 22.6secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WRT C4 WRC +00mins 38.6secs
3. Petter Solberg Subaru WRT Impreza WRC 2007 +01mins 34.1secs
4. Mikko Hirvonen BP Ford Focus RS WRC 06 +02mins 41.3secs
5. Henning Solberg Stobart Ford Focus WRC 06 +04mins 52.7secs
6. Chris Atkinson Subaru WRT Impreza WRC 2007 +06mins 31.7secs
7. Jan Kopecky Czech RT-Skoda Kopecky Fabia WRC +08mins 15.8secs
8. Manfred Stohl OMV Kronos Citroen Xsara WRC +08mins 56.2secs

5th June, 2007