Rallye Monte Carlo Historique starts

Competitors will leave starting points in five European cities later today as the 17th Rallye Monte Carlo Historique gets underway, this year commemorating the 50th anniversary of Paddy Hopkirk and Henry Liddon's 1964 victory in the diminutive Mini Cooper S.

The International Rally Drivers Club is pleased to report nine cars carrying its name as their nominated team and wishes all the crews a safe and competitive rally.

Readers can follow the rally action with regular updates on this IRDC website as well as our Facebook and twitter pages.

22nd January, 2014