2022 monte Carlo Historique

The 24th edition of Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique, running from 27th January to 2nd February will mark the return of concentration legs, with three emblematic cities on the starting list: Bad Homburg, Milan and Reims. And three different routes - to the same destination: Monte-Carlo.

This move was wished by the Organizing Committee at Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM) in order to boost the economy of the Principality and to welcome again crews coming from all over Europe! The route for this edition with a record number of 17 regularity stages will be a cocktail of diversity and difficulties.

The stages on the menu are remarkable, just because chapters of the legend of Rally Monte-Carlo were written on these roads and passes and there is a list of competitors ready to fight and willing to add their names on the tables after Henrik Bjerregaard and Jaromir Svec won in 2021 a 1979 Ford Escort RS2000.

Good luck to ACM and competitors for a successful and safe event and the IRDC club teams.

23rd January, 2022