Ott Tänak Return to M-Sport for 2023

M-Sport Ford World Rally Team is thrilled to announce that Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja, 2019 FIA World Rally Champions, will spearhead the team's 2023 WRC campaign.Tänak returns to M-Sport as a World Rally Champion, bringing a wealth of knowledge, experience and expertise with him that will drive and inspire the team to aim for the ultimate goal of winning the 2023 Drivers' and Co-drivers' World Rally Championships.

M-Sport is the birthplace of Tänak's WRC career. In 2011 the Estonian made his debut in a WRC support category in M-Sport machinery, claiming his maiden WRC podium with the team only 12 months later. 2016 saw Tänak come to form, narrowly missing out on a maiden victory when a stunning display of speed was cut short by a puncture on the penultimate stage of Rally Poland. The following season finally saw the Estonian's rise to eminence; claiming his maiden WRC victory on Rally Italia Sardegna followed by a victory on the asphalt of Rallye Deutschland.

These results, along with a further five podiums that year, were a crucial component of M-Sport's history-making FIA World Rally Championship Manufacturers' title in 2017. After making his mark with the team in 2017, Tänak parted ways with M-Sport and has since achieved one drivers' world championship, 17 WRC victories, and 42 podiums.

7th December, 2022