Opel Ascona wins 26th Monte Carlo Historique!

Congratulations to the German crew of Michel Decremer/Jennifer Hugo, leaders of the rally for most of the week, for claiming a great victory earlier today in their Opel Ascona 400. Second was the Austin Cooper S of Giorgio Schon and Francesco Giammarino and third the Lancia Beta Coupe of Maurizio Aiolfi and Carlo Merenda. Results were declared final by the event stewards at 12:30 hrs Monaco time.

Of the 207 international crews that finished, the IRDC five car team were a commendable 8th from 25 teams and just a tantalizing 10 seconds behind the 7th team!

* Ritson & Michael Thomas Lancia Fulvia 1600 HF - 44th,
* Gordon & David Glen Opel Kadett GTE - 48th
* Stephen & Tony Graham Lancia Fulvia 1600 HF - 49th
* Rick Pearson & Stuart Pringle Lancia Fulvia 1.3S - 55th
* David Ring & Julian Marshall Datsun 240Z - 109th

The venerable Tyresoles Trophy for best IRDC performance was won by Ritson & Michael Thomas. Congratulations to all finishers!

7th February, 2024